top of page

Karma for 2021

01/01/2021

I consider myself an optimist. I always have hope. I believe in karma and putting good out into the world.

Yet, Things have been rough for awhile now. It makes me question. It makes me wonder. Why me? Why my family? And then, I feel guilty. Guilty because I’m sad and confused about all the crap that seems to be thrown at me and my family when I know there are so many people out there with even bigger problems. That puts things in perspective for sure, but then more guilt that I have to compare other’s misfortunes to mine to know that I’m complaining and worried when there are others who deserve the right to yell at the universe more than I do.

I have to remind myself that it’s okay to vent about what’s going on and not compare. It’s my reality and experience, and I’m entitled to my feelings. I say this not only to myself but everyone else who also needs permission to vent and feel sorry for yourself. It’s okay, but only if you (I) don’t wallow in it. Don’t let it swallow you. Vent, feel sorry for yourself, complain, scream and cry, and then, reach deep down and find that HOPE. Hope is what gets us through the crazy, the sad, the anger, the worry, the frustration.

So, my hope is that things will be better for me, for my family, for my friends, for anyone that needs hope to keep moving forward.

Choose kindness. Choose love. Stand up to the bullies and the haters. Find ways to pay it forward. Share. Compromise. Do your best each day, one day at a time, to make this world a better place. My hope is that by doing these things, good karma will come back to me and my family, but even if it doesn’t, at least I’m putting some good out into the world to maybe make someone else’s load a bit lighter.

Peace.

☮

6 views0 comments
bottom of page